Skip to content

Vote for the best language blog – Top 100 language blog competition

May 14, 2010

Lexiophiles organised for the 3d year a competition in order to elect the Top 10 language blogs of the year. The nomination period is already past, and now is time to vote for the best language learning blogs of the year.

Μετάφραση: Οι Λεξόφιλοι διοργάνωσαν για 3η χρονιά έναν διαγωνισμό προκειμένου να εκλέξουν τα 10 κορυφαία μπλογκ για την γλώσσα. Οι περιόδος των υποψηφιοτήτων έχει ήδη περάσει και τώρα έφτασε η στιγμή για να ψηφίσουμε για τα καλύτερα γλωσσικά μπλογκς της χρονιάς.

I personally proposed two blogs for nomination. The one of them was nominated and I voted also my favorite blog…The competition seems to be hard. The most interesting  part of this procedure is that one can  discover some new language blogs.  In fact there are some that  look awesome.  I  also  liked the fact that some of them are not written in English and despite that fact they seem to be very popular. I noticed some very cool  blogs in Italian , German or Japanese language.  I did not read yet extensively the content of these blogs but  I think that this is a very good sign that people in the future may study languages out of the context of Globish.  Language diversity is served better through  diverse languages.

So,  I definitely propose to you to visit Lexiophiles ( Λεξόφιλους , from the Greek words  λέξη + φίλος, namely friends of words) . To vote press on the budge below

Recently I also wrote  a short article about the Modern Greek , which will appear on   Lexiophiles  web-page  the 18th of May. Actually it is summary of what I am trying to  communicate here. I can’t wait to see it posted …..

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2010 1:35 pm

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

    • May 19, 2010 9:50 pm

      Thank you Christian..May I ask where are you from?

Leave a Reply

